Marathon Monday!!!

Eh, not that kind of marathon. And does it count as a rest day if you’re in a recovery cycle?

“We” are on day 8 of the proposed 14 day run-break. Ima gettin restless up in here.

But you know what makes mondays better, always, whether it’s a rest day or an 8-10?

Criminal Minds Marathon Mondays!! on ion, channel 30.1 antennae tv LA Local. It’s no secret I’m a shameless sucker for a crime procedural. I just get sucked in, even if I’ve seen the episode a hundred times in syndication. And, oh boy, if I happen to catch a new Dateline or 48 hours mystery? well, that’s more of a friday/sunday show, but, I admit, I got a little excited when a couple of this season’s freshman shows got bumped from friday and replaced by extra Dateline.  I know. Nerd. Whatever.

Yes, “recovery cycle.” Also known as “responsibility” and “moderation,” “behaving like an adult.” Right. Right now, I am on my couch eating a pop-tart (ok, nature valley or some-such, graham cracker cherry pomegranate toaster pastry) and watching criminal minds reruns. I have also been hanging out on the recumbent bike while watching dr.who on the ipad, and I may have been cheating a little by jumping on the elliptical off and on… but stopped short of the treadmill.  I think tomorrow might be my breaking point though. 5k easy pace, road or treadmill, couldn’t hurt, right? Right?!?!?

Certifiable, indeed.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a comment